Beat Your VMAs Hangover With New Music From Prince

If you somehow missed the entire Internet bursting open in an explosion of lavender-colored smoke and joining together in an impassioned menagerie of gyrating hips and mesh-encased fleshy bits, the likes of which haven’t been seen since the The Lost Boys‘ beach party, you should a) clear your bookmarks, because you are in all the wrong parts of the Internet (except here — Styleite is the Internet’s Peach Pit) and b) know that Prince has released a new single.

Yes, the artist formally known as the artist formally known as Prince is currently preparing for the release of two &mdash, not one, but two new albums: Art Official Age and PLECTRUMELECTRUM, a collaboration with his band 3rd Eye Girl. Both are set to come out on September 29th, so get ready for the entire world to just transform into an amorphous mystical aubergine cloud before you even get a chance to debut your clever A League of Their Own Halloween costume. But there really is no better time for the most enigmatic rock deity to debut some new tunes; after absorbing three-hours of the VMAs last night and countless clips and performance videos today, we’re in dire need of some good ol’ fashioned funk that is free of any twerking, high ponytails, vocal runs. Listen to the Purple One’s new tracks below.

For Prince’s latest single, a psychedelic jam titled “Clouds” from his upcoming solo effort, click here.

Related Links:
LISTEN: ‘FALLINLOVE2NITE’ by Prince ft. Zooey Deschanel
Watch Nicki Minaj And Iggy Azalea Squash Feuding Rumors Backstage At The MTV VMAs
For Your Health: a Definitive List of MTV VMA GIFs and Their Uses

Filed Under |
© 2015 Styleite, LLC   |   About UsAdvertiseNewsletterJobsPrivacyUser AgreementDisclaimerContactArchives RSS

Dan Abrams, Founder
  1. Mediaite
  2. The Mary Sue
  3. Styleite
  4. The Braiser
  5. SportsGrid
  6. Gossip Cop