Sneak Peek: Marni Is H&M’s Next Designer Collaboration!

Versace for H&M may have launched just two weeks ago, but the Swedish mega retailer has already announced their next collaboration: Marni, coming to an H&M near you this spring.

From what we can tell, the collection is signature Marni — all bold prints, mixed patterns, and strong colors perfect for color-blocking. Marni founder and creative director Consuelo Castiglioni said, I wanted to create a true Marni wardrobe by revisiting all our favorite pieces in signature fabrics and prints,” which she hopes will “speak to a wider audience and, in particular, to a younger generation.”

RELATED: Eyewitness Account: Versace For H&M Is Turning Men Into Animals

Video and photos offer a sneak peek at the collection: a purple polka-dotted suit, silver platform pumps with architectural detailing, mixed tribal prints, wide striped sweaters for men, and neon-accented accessories.

H&M’s creative advisor Margareta van den Bosch called the line “a lovely statement for spring”, and Style.com’s Tim Blanks, who makes a cameo in the video, describes Castiglioni as a “thinking designer” in the vein of Rei Kawakubo and Miuccia Prada. Castiglioni and Marni have always been one of our favorites — and so far, the collaboration looks amazing. Here’s hoping we can actually get our hands on some of it when it debuts on March 8 in about 260 stores worldwide and online.

How Much Do Designers Make On Mass Market Collaborations?

WATCH:


Filed Under |
© 2014 Styleite, LLC   |   About UsAdvertiseNewsletterJobsPrivacyUser AgreementDisclaimerContactArchives RSS

Dan Abrams, Founder